Skip to content

Cross Eyed

May 10, 2012

This is getting ridiculous. I’ve been all over the internet today, on blogs, on pinterest, you name it and my eyes are crossed. I want to peak behind the curtain. I want to understand how some of these bloggers do it. How do they have enough time to write mega posts consistantly and  troll the internet for stuff to post and tweet and pin and facebook? Do they not sleep? Are they all Type A “I can do anything” personalities? Help me out here because I’ve got nothing…

photo snagged from The Table

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2012 6:56 am

    see? im posting with my wordpress account. this is my blog. and even though i consider it as my real job, i am an AD professional during the day. Meaning that I usually work 12/14 days a week – 8 at my regular job, and 4/6 at my blog. i dont even know how i do it, its probably because it can be so useful to people who want to know more about the cause that i always find the energy to work on it. and because its successful. or maybe its not even that. maybe its just because i love what i do and i seriously believe in it. because even when im not working on it, my mind is there and everything else, included my job at the agency, is sort of an accessory to this. yeah all in all i think its about love. (vee16379 on twitter).

  2. itzakaduzie permalink
    May 10, 2012 7:34 am

    You get used to it. =)

    PS – Glad to you’re back!

  3. May 10, 2012 8:18 pm

    I can so relate to this same problem. Although I am a Type A person, I struggle with a time management issue when it comes to writing and posting to my blog. At best, I can manage one update a week withy current schedule at work. If you get some helpful tips, I would love to know how others manage an awesome blog with a busy schedule.

  4. May 11, 2012 11:31 am

    you seem to be constantly wondering! this is really cute and funny ahah

  5. May 22, 2012 5:40 am

    i have a blog – and it is quite successful. but its extra work. its about animal rights and activism and awareness and i am not making any money from it. it doesnt matter. i have a frustrating, depressing job that doesnt give me any satisfaction, professionally – on the contrary, it makes me feel frustrated. and i give it 40 hours a week of my life. i think finding the energy of do stuff even when you’re too tired to keep your eyes open is, all in all, a matter of passion. how much passion do you put in what you do? my job doesnt need passion, just mechanic – even though its supposed to be a creative job. my blog, on the other hand, deserves everything i have to give. and so i give it.
    i think in my mind something switched when i realized that my real profession is about animal rights activism. what i do during the day is about paying the bills, and the rent. to me, that worked.

Leave a Reply

