Skip to content

December… again

December 6, 2012

This time of year tends to be crazy. Hello a season that begins with something like Black Friday! But it can also be a quiet, reflective time. I like to take December to ground myself and look back on the year. It’s important to me to savor this last chapter so that I can close the book on the year, hold its contents and lessons in my heart and move forward freely.

When did I become such a hippie???

To support this I do my best to stay mindful and breathe. It also helps to stay away from the malls and do my shopping at independent local stores.

What are your december rituals?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June permalink
    December 6, 2012 8:22 pm

    December rituals….Christmas eve panic buying – and not for last minute additions, but for main presents……shameful yes but true

    • Clementine permalink*
      December 6, 2012 11:33 pm

      I’ve so been there!

  2. Maria permalink
    December 8, 2012 3:36 am

    December for me is being to spend time with my family no matter what we are doing. I think a lof of people during the year forget their love ones when they get wrapped up in their own worlds. I’m extremely thankful that my family has been able to keep that part of our culture alive since moving to the States.

  3. Soph permalink
    December 8, 2012 1:16 pm

    When my exam period is over (mid of december, unfortunately) I like to spend my days reading a book under a tree till twilight 🙂 I try to stay away from all the x-mas crazyness …

Leave a Reply

