Skip to content

Run your own race and wear whatever the hell makes you feel good!

January 18, 2013

I was just reading this post over at A Cup of Jo. I don’t usually read blog comments for whatever reason, but this one I had my fingers crossed that she’d spill the beans on that amazing red in the pictures. As I read my way down the page I saw some posts that I found really disturbing. So many women wrote that they love dark red lips but their husband or partner doesn’t so they don’t wear it. One even wrote, “I love it, but I don’t know if most guys do. Any guy I have ever talked to about makeup says that we girls wear waaaaaaay too much and that less is definitely more.”

Um, Hi. Who the fuck cares?

Isn’t it about how you feel on the inside? If make up makes you feel pretty, isn’t that all that matters? 

I’m sorry, it just really bothers me to think a woman wouldn’t wear something she loved and was drawn to just because her significant other doesn’t like it. Perfume I understand as people have genuine allergies. Other than that, if someone tried to tell me what or how much make up to wear he or she would get a big what for from my bright red mouth!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

