Skip to content

where has this been my whole adult life?

February 4, 2013

When I was growing up we always had hot water bottles around. My brother and sister even had little blue and pink ones for their tiny toes. But then one day I had cramps or the flu or something and I couldn’t find one anywhere. It didn’t occur to me that I could go buy one at the drugstore because I’d gone so long without seeing one. I figured they’d been replaced by some technological miracle like a heating pad. Through the years I’ve thought of them like Tab or Rainbow Bright – long gone, sorely missed, but not necessities. Then I saw this…. And it’s wearing a sweater!

hot water bottle

From Small Notebook

3 Comments leave one →
  1. nobodycares permalink
    February 4, 2013 9:30 am

    hey, how to be famous like you and give happines only with answer. i wanna be like you but i`m soooooo ordinary like 2386529165 people on the world.. .

  2. February 4, 2013 10:58 am

    So cute!

  3. March 23, 2013 2:16 pm

    FYI: Tab soda still exists…at least online
    http://www.amazon.com/Tab-Soda-12-Can-Pack/dp/B002U8Y27C

Leave a Reply

