Skip to content

More vag talk!

February 15, 2013

Image

So I did it. I went out and got myself a Diva Cup. (Stop reading now if this kind of things skeeves you out. Also, call a therapist.) I came home, read the instructions, washed that sucker, and followed said instructions… I think. I did was they call a “U Fold” and it kept kind of popping open but I really wanted to try it this way so I did. Once it got up in there (a medical phrase if I’ve ever seen one) I went for the 360 turn. The instructions make it sound so easy. Because they say, “it should rotate easily”. Really? The only way I could get a good enough grip to turn it involved squeezing the sides together, which didn’t seem “easy”. After that I pushed it a little further in and decided to stop messing with it and see what happens. 

So far what’s happening is a little uncomfortable. I either put in in wrong or need to cut off a bit of the stem. I’ll keep you updated. Maybe. 

Is it weird that I”m so excited about it?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2013 1:48 pm

    The stem is usually a little too long at first… I know this is slightly TMI but mine always goes in more smoothly when I kind of squat and put it in. Really you don’t have to get a full 360º turn, just make sure it’s snug and suctioned in well.

    It definitely feels weird at first because it’s new and different, but after awhile you don’t even notice it and it’s so convenient and comfy.

    • Clementine permalink*
      February 15, 2013 2:22 pm

      No such thing as TMI!

  2. Tori permalink
    February 15, 2013 1:51 pm

    I’ve always wanted to try one, but I’ve always been too afraid. I’m not a fan of tampons, and use pads. I know they’re not good for the environment, my health, etc. which is why I want to change. Keep us updated!

    • Clementine permalink*
      February 15, 2013 2:21 pm

      You know there are pads out there that are reusable!

  3. February 15, 2013 3:26 pm

    You are my hero. No matter what you write about–or talk about or stress about–you make me chuckle!

  4. Alicia permalink
    February 15, 2013 5:15 pm

    I used something like that when I was trying to conceive. It worked like a champ.

  5. Shannon permalink
    February 15, 2013 9:05 pm

    I’m concerned my right to my lady parts might be revoked! How do I have a vag and not know something like this even exists?!

    • February 27, 2013 2:22 pm

      Same here! I had no idea. I’m very intrigued right now 🙂
      and as Clementine said, “no such thing as tmi”. so bring it on

  6. Toya permalink
    June 29, 2013 7:49 am

    never heard of these before.. they must not have made it to the Aussie market yet..

Leave a Reply

