Skip to content

Last vaginal post of the week…

February 16, 2013

Ok so here it is: I love the Diva Cup. I think. 

Yesterday I was just very aware of it and it wasn’t very comfortable. I kept thinking it was falling out and that I maybe needed the bigger one*. (I know!) But then I guess it had some conversation with my vagina and they worked out their issues because I forgot about it. It’s like there’s nothing in there. I’m not sure about taking it out in public restrooms yet and I’m nervous that i’ll drop it into the toilet but otherwise I’m into it and I think every woman should at least try it out.

*There’s no wrong way to have a vagina. Size doesn’t matter. Promise.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Vinca permalink
    February 19, 2013 12:00 pm

    The beauty of the Diva Cup is that you never have to change it in a public bathroom (at least, I don’t). You can empty it in the before & after bed in your own home.

  2. gaëlle permalink
    February 20, 2013 10:51 am

    Yay ! Menstrual cups are really the best thing any woman can use. I’ve been using mine for almost three years and I would never go back to tampons! The only downside of it, you named it, taking it out in public restrooms…
    So thanks for this ”review” as it might convince a few women to try it out and, apart from being good for us, it’s good for the planet 😉

  3. February 20, 2013 1:34 pm

    What does the Diva Cup do is it for your period or Protection against pregnancy, they look uncomfortable, Excuse me for my Ignorance, I am just curious to know

  4. February 20, 2013 7:38 pm

    I can’t wear it because you can’t really wash it in a public restroom! I mean you can but walking out of your stall with a bloody silicone cup in your hand and then rinsing it at the sink can probs get you a few weird looks from the gals around ya!

  5. February 20, 2013 7:38 pm

    Whoops, I meant, I can’t wear it if I have to be out all day**

  6. Gesa34 permalink
    August 13, 2013 11:51 am

    Haha I just choked on my strawberry after googling Diva Cup! I didn’t know such objects existed. Doesn’t surprise me. I checked it out and may buy one actually.

Leave a Reply

