Skip to content

Beachy? Really

February 20, 2013

I am sick and fucking tired of “beachy wave” hair tutorials. I’m even tired of the phrase. I’m probably jealous- more power to ya if you come out of the ocean and your hair dries into perfect Jennifer Aniston-ness- but my beach hair just ends up as one big dreadlock. Like a salty, tangled platypus bill or beaver tail that requires multiple rounds of conditioner and comb. The last thing I want is to walk down a red carpet with that!

I think I’m over the look in general though, no matter what it’s called. I’m over everyone looking the same. I like natural hair- a little unruly and defiant. Maybe frizzy is okay sometimes. Maybe you, me, and everyone we know (love that movie) are beautiful just as we are. I’ve never been with someone who wasn’t at their most stunning first thing in the morning. But that’s just my preference.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2013 1:30 pm

    No One comes back from the beach looking perfect, Between sand stuck in everywhere and your hair matted from the sea, the movies fool you into thinking like that, and no one looks the best in the morning , Unless they go to bed with makeup on or put it on before they get out of bed, Wouldn’t stress over it, The person should love you for who you are 🙂

  2. Iris permalink
    February 21, 2013 10:09 pm

    haha If you google beach hair you get photos of jennifer aniston! also, disturbing, you find http://www.ericspitznagel.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/david-hasselhoff.jpg

Leave a Reply

