Skip to content

June 6, 2013

I’m ashamed to admit it, but I have avoided paying for a New York Times subscription for as long as they’ve been charging. I’m not even part of the generation that thinks all online content should be free; I was just being lazy. Sort of. I found my way around the dreaded box that comes up and blocks the reader from any article over the ten free allowed in a month. I would also often give up when I hit the box x number of times in a day and find other things to read. But today all that changed.

I am officially a paid subscriber to the New York Times and it’s more exciting that I could have imagined.

I spent this morning clicking myself into a frenzy. I could click on anything I wanted and read to the end! I truly hadn’t realized how much being a non-subscriber was weighing me down. I’m positively giddy. I can only imagine what my first home delivery will be like.

What are some things you’ve put off that you now can’t imagine doing without?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ivana permalink
    June 6, 2013 5:03 pm

    I could use a little giddiness in my life right now…I’m going to subscribe! …oh, oh…how sad is this?

  2. michaela permalink
    June 12, 2013 4:09 am

    thank god your still posting. i missed you.

Leave a Reply

