Skip to content

Guys?

June 25, 2013
He can sleep anywhere.

He can sleep anywhere.

I can’t sleep. More accurately, I can’t stay asleep. This morning I was up at 4 and there was no going back. It’s now 7:30 am and my eyes are sandpaper. Am I just meant to have the sleeping patterns of a 4 month old?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2013 7:49 am

    Spooky timing – I’m currently doing my PhD on Child Development and am right at this very moment looking at infant sleep patterns. Having earlier read some literature on the impact of sleep deprivation on adults means that of course your physical, behavioural and cognitive functioning will significantly suffer today…umm good luck!

  2. Cadi permalink
    June 25, 2013 2:38 pm

    Try acupuncture…helped me earlier this year when insomnia ruled my life. Good luck! I know how horrible that lack of sleep feeling can be!

  3. Erin permalink
    June 25, 2013 3:20 pm

    Liverwurst and buttermilk?

  4. Zorbah permalink
    July 4, 2013 2:42 pm

    Secret cocktail: 50mg Elavil, 25 mg Benadryl, 1/2 mg Xanax
    I used to BE you! After years of being a lab rat, I discovered this magic potion. Tried homeopathic, tried “natural” did the meletonin routine. Nothing worked. But this does.

Trackbacks

  1. The Dog Ate My Antidepressants

Leave a Reply

