Skip to content

October 2, 2013

Today I sat outside under the peach tree with Gilligan for the first time since Princess died. She loved taking in every possible bit of sunlight that was attracted to her little furry body. I would write, she would sunbathe, and Gilligan would snarffle round in the dirt. Without her it was just too painful. It’s still painful. I still feel like something huge is missing, but it’s important for me and Gilly to get back to what was once one of my favorite things to do.

I miss her every single day.

Image

One of my favorite pictures of my girl.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2013 9:10 am

    big hugs, c.

Trackbacks

  1. January Recap | The Dog Ate My Antidepressants

Leave a Reply

