Skip to content

So I’m not just fat…

October 31, 2013
tags:

In about 4 months we will be meeting our little boy. 

4 months seems like no time at all unless I consider the holidays that come between. Then it feels endless. 

When I found out I was pregnant I couldn’t wait to cross that first trimester threshold. I envisioned myself being a prolific writer and blogger, sharing every feeling and revelation as it came. But then it happened, and I wasn’t. Maybe out of fear? Maybe the idea of internet permanence and my child’s future discovery of whatever stupid, hormone driven thing I’d written? I have no idea. Because I’ve been blocked in the privacy of my own home, my office, and my brain. Supposedly safe places where the only person who has to see what I’ve written is me. I don’t get it. I have a lot to say. It’s been an emotionally turbulent time. My schedule has changed, my body is changing. I signed up for yoga teacher training that will take me up to the week before my due date. If that’s not something to write about, I don’t know what is. 

Cheryl Strayed finished her book in her 9th month of pregnancy. Her whole book! 

Is it just me?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Laura permalink
    November 1, 2013 2:32 am

    Congratulations! =)

Leave a Reply

