Skip to content

Does anyone NOT love baby animals?

December 19, 2013

I was asked recently and more than once about a color or theme for the baby’s room. I don’t have one. I know that I want it to be simple and bright and warm. But how do you translate that? Everyone has different associations to what words mean.

I saw this post about the animal print shop over at A Cup of Jo before I got pregnant and thought- That! is what I want when I have a baby. I love everything about it. Especially the baby alpaca! (Sharon Montrose’s photographs are fantastic.) But does that mean I want a theme of baby animals? Because I don’t think I do. (Although that whole series of photographs is pretty perfect. And I’m a little obsessed with the baby elephant.) Ugh, see? I’m overwhelmed again.

Maybe I should just go buy both and call it a day… Thoughts?

*Dad- this is neither an answer, nor a hint. Just a post. 🙂

*I couldn’t figure out how to post the pictures here, so y’all will have to click the links.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

