Skip to content

Throwing it back

January 23, 2014

IMG_08611. How late 70’s is that bed spread?!

2. My mom still has that mirror.

3. I’m pretty sure I have this exact same photo of Gilligan or Princess.

 

4. I co-slept. I’ve always told people I never had a crib. See top right hand corner. I’m a liar.

5. I was pretty big for a small person. Logic and genetics tells me (and our doctor) that my son will be as well. (Eeep!)

*I’m not really big on the whole throwback thursday and flashback friday and whatever other day goes back, but I’m thinking maybe I should make this a weekly post- it’s kind of fun. What do y’all think?

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Karin permalink
    January 23, 2014 2:57 pm

    Yes you should definitely make it a weekly post! The only thing that could make this photo better is if it was in color because then we could all see what I’m sure is a pretty groovy 1970s color palette in this room! (PS: The bamboo motif on the spread matches that table that looks to be made of rattan.)

  2. January 25, 2014 4:39 pm

    Is co-sleeping popular in the US (I think I read in a previous post that you were planning on co-sleeping??) I’m in the UK and we are generally advised against it by our midwives and health visitors etc. We are currently co-sleeping with our youngest and if I tell anyone they look at me like I’ve completely lost my mind so just wondered if there’s a more positive attitude towards it over there?

    • Clementine permalink*
      January 26, 2014 11:06 am

      I don’t think so. I suspect it’s just in my circle of people, though I do have one friend who never coslept, just used a bassinet by the bed, and had her daughter out of their bedroom at 3 months. I’ve read research that shows lowered rate of SIDS with cosleeping, as well as research that shows raised risk, but the raised risk, when considering all factors seems to me to be wrong. But who knows, he could get here and I could be like, “Ah! Too scary! Go sleep in a crib!” Good for you for following your own mama instinct and trusting what is right for you. You have officially inspired me. xo

Leave a Reply

