Skip to content

Throwing It Back #2

January 30, 2014

Back Camera

1. Fishing with Grandma and Grandaddy. (Grandma is behind the camera, obviously.) They were/are the best people in the world.

2. I had (still have) an unhealthy habit of chewing on life preservers. (They’re just right there sticking themselves in your mouth!)

3. The best part, besides the company, were the sandwiches. One piece of bologna and a few swipes of yellow mustard between two slices of soft white bread. I tried to recreate the magic over and over, but to no avail. In my hands on dry land it was nothing more than a sandwich.

4. There were probably cokes.

5. Those times were some of the best in my life. I hope my son and his granddad find a similar connection. (No pressure, Dad.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. David permalink
    January 31, 2014 11:58 am

    It will be hard to follow fishing trips with Grandma and Granddaddy, that was a long tradition for all of us. I’m confidant Elijah and I will make some special connections. I do have the truck tent now and my camping, fishing gear.

    • Clementine permalink*
      January 31, 2014 3:44 pm

      And your special travel potties!

Leave a Reply

