Skip to content

This is a thing

February 21, 2014

I was at Dr. Berlin‘s office yesterday poking around before my appointment when I saw this:

nose-frida-snot-sucker.jpg

In case you want one: Fridababy

It’s exactly what it looks like. A snot sucker. I mean…

They also had organic cotton toys from Under the Nile. I want all of them, except the sleeping doll, that one scares me.

2012S_ecoToys

So, what do you think? Could you suck snot? Once I have the baby, will I want to suck snot?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    February 21, 2014 9:55 pm

    My sister has a 15 month old who was constantly stuffed up when he was teething. She tried the bulb snot sucker and it just didn’t work so she tried this. She swears by it and will only give this as gifts at baby shower’s now. She says it’s not as gross as it sounds

  2. Sonya permalink
    February 22, 2014 12:13 am

    No. Just no.

  3. February 22, 2014 7:41 am

    There’s also a bulb-shaped one that doesn’t involve getting your lips anywhere near the thing. That being said, once you have the baby, if it made the difference between him being healthy or no, you’ll find you would jump into a pile of horse manure without a second thought.

  4. lemead permalink
    February 22, 2014 6:13 pm

    No I could not. And no you will not want to.

  5. February 24, 2014 11:06 am

    Yes! I use the NoseFrida daily now. Honestly, it’s not very gross unless you have to grab the booger instead of sucking it all the way inside. Poor little guy hates it though – but it is so much more efficient than that stupid bulb – and it’s comforting to know he can breathe much easier.

  6. February 26, 2014 9:35 am

    oh god gross, That is just wrong, What happened to just using the tip of a Cotton Bud, Instead of all these fancy Gadgets, Who wants to suck snot yuk

Trackbacks

  1. February Recap | The Dog Ate My Antidepressants

Leave a Reply

