Skip to content

February Recap

March 1, 2014
tags: ,

*Cyrus posted about Impending Fatherhood and Denial.

*Gilly had his teeth cleaned.

*We took a birth class and I attempted to make peace with having a breech baby.

*I saw a chiropractor (Dr. Berlin) who specializes in prenatal and is AMAZING, tried hypnosis, moxibustion and acupuncture, and exercises on Spinning Babies to turn the baby.

*I did my first DIY! (I made a necklace board and will post about it in the coming week.)

*I had a successful version!

*I discovered that there is such a thing as a snot sucker.

*We fell in love with a pediatrician. 🙂

*My 100th post!

*Oh the magic of the internet:

Anne the Adventurer– I honestly have no idea how I ended up here, but I’m hooked.

Solitary Alignment– Disclaimer: I know this guy, but the posts are lovely and thoughtful.

Birth Without Fear– Where have you been all my pregnancy?!

Figs and Feathers– A beautiful VBAC birth story.

Hey, Skinny White Yoga Girl: Get Over Yourself– A great response to that nasty xoJane piece that was floating around the web.

More on the problem with sugar. Heart attacks?

A Bold Notion for Baby Showers– We had a coed shower, because duh.

Ceramics I clearly need AND she’s from Memphis.

Why Nutrition is so Confusing and a simple way to cook beans.

Travis Clark is one of the funniest people I’ve ever met and now he’s blogging! (So is his wife. She’s a Serial Nerd and they have a podcast- Tiny Odd Conversations. (Another disclaimer- I might have been on it once. They fed me pie.)

I tried this blowout from Cup of Jo. If I hadn’t run out of time I think it might have actually worked, which is saying a lot with my crazy hair!

So many pictures of used journals! (Paper vs. Screen)

Believe it or not I actually paired down the list of links I wanted to share with y’all. Is this still too many? Are you interested at all or should I keep my monthly bookmarks to myself?

Some February Photos:

Shower flowers on the bedside "table"

Shower flowers on the bedside “table”

Sleepy Friday

Sleepy Friday

Do you see the dog?

Do you see the dog?

Someone shared this with me on the internet and I love it. Mom and Martin Scorsese on the set of Taxi Driver

Someone shared this with me on the internet and I love it. Mom and Martin Scorsese on the set of Taxi Driver

Because god forbid I leave out a pointless picture of Gilligan!

Because god forbid I leave out a pointless picture of Gilligan!

Ah Canter's pickles and Egg Cream. Yum!

Ah Canter’s pickles and Egg Cream. Yum!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

