Skip to content

An Idiot Abroad

March 20, 2014

20140321-090053.jpg

As y’all know, I tend to be late to the party when it comes to television and movies. Well, this is no different. Cyrus and I have been obsessed with An Idiot Abroad for the last couple of weeks. Basically, Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant send their friend Karl all around the world having experiences that sometimes seem pretty awful, but are mostly amazing. Mostly.

There have been a few times when I’ve felt pretty bad for Karl. He seems like a nice guy and a good sport, but hey, he’s an adult so I’m not going to worry about it too much. Also I don’t think the show’s on anymore so there’s that.

Speaking of Ricky Gervais, has anyone seen Derek? Season two should be out soon and I can’t wait. It’s so sweet and funny.

What are some of your favorite shows to watch on netflix? (Or amazon, or, hey, just regular old television.) I’m all about the binge watch these days.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. nooneknowsthisishere permalink
    March 21, 2014 12:15 pm

    oh i looooved season 1 of Derek. I can’t get anyone else to watch it though. Karl also wrote a couple of books on AIA so he’s doing pretty well, I guess!

  2. March 21, 2014 6:41 pm

    I’ve recently binge-watched The Riches, Broad City, and Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip!

    • Clementine permalink*
      March 21, 2014 7:50 pm

      Cannot beat Broad City!

  3. Katy mcnulty permalink
    March 22, 2014 4:34 pm

    Love Derek. Very funny but very sweet and sentimental at the same time. Made me shed a tear at times. Love anything Ricky Gervais does

Leave a Reply

