Skip to content

Finding Things to Count On.

March 20, 2014

In the big picture I count time in New Yorkers and trash days. I’ve become obsessed with gardening in the last few weeks, but once the green bin is full that’s the end of that. In the small picture it’s starting books I can’t connect with and episodes of Law and Order. I could clean up- I should do a deep clean on the house considering that one of these days I’m going to come home with a baby and the option will be off the table.

In just a few days my cousin will be flying in. In many ways it’s what’s keeping me together. The definitive date, her calming presence. You wish you had someone in your life like her. Good things, easy things to focus on. Much better than waiting and wondering- what was that twinge? And reminding myself what everyone has told me- You’ll know when it’s real.

T minus- god only knows- to baby.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

