Skip to content

Throwing It Back #9

March 20, 2014

IMG_0197

1. Pooh, Mork, Monkey, Me, Teddy, Cabbage Patch doll. Everything but me has disappeared through the years. (My mom is convinced someone stole the cabbage patch doll. My sister took Pooh to school for show and tell 20 years ago and left it. I’m still sad about it.)

2. Why was there a kiddie pool full of toys? Was this winter? Or was this the early 80’s version of a pack n’ play?

3. My mom may have given me that hair cut. I know she once put a bowl on my head and cut around it, so…

4. Cyrus has a Koala from when he was a baby. And a blanket. I have pictures. Not sure the baby is going to want to cuddle with my memories and photographs.

5. For some reason this week’s post made me sad. Hormones?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Karin permalink
    March 20, 2014 11:11 am

    Oh man, I remember those monkeys! The mouth was formed into a permanent “O” shape so you could stick his thumb in there and it would stay, correct? Those Cabbage Patch Kid dolls have always scared me. Your mother is probably right … someone probably stole that thing back in the Cabbage Patch Doll frenzy days and made a mint selling it to a collector!

    I had NO idea that Mork dolls ever existed but there he is, complete with suspenders and blue and red striped shirt. What happened to your Mork doll? Did he call Orson and fly home in his egg? Sorry. I couldn’t help it.

    I have the dubious pleasure of living in the same state where those scary Cabbage Patch Kids are “born” so, if you ever want another one, perhaps to scare the hell out of your baby, then let me know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

