Skip to content

So I’ve Been a Little Busy…

April 7, 2014

Two weeks ago I had my baby! It was such an intense experience and I’m really looking forward to sharing the birth story with you all soon. Until then I’m hoping to get back into the general blogging swing of things, partly to feel normal and partly because I need something to do other than attempt (and often fail) to sleep while he sleeps.

I guess this is my first mommy post:

20140322_220938

 

Once my contractions got really strong I started to feel nauseous, hence my sitting on the bathroom floor. My palms are turned up because it felt like the only way to stop fighting. Kind of like a dog rolling over in submission. In hindsight I see that it’s a gesture I do when I’m scared or extremely upset. It seems to help me breathe easier.

 

Are there little gestures or things you’ve noticed you unconsciously do to help you release and relax?

One Comment leave one →
  1. nooneknowsthisishere permalink
    April 9, 2014 4:15 am

    Just wanted to say congratulations! Sláinte agus saol agaibh!

Leave a Reply

