Skip to content

3 months

June 23, 2014

My son is three months old today. I started to write his birth story, but 1400 words later he’s still not born, so that is for another day. The best laid plans, right? Maybe it’s a hint that today isn’t about us, it’s about him. About the way he smiles and rolls over, how his cobra has become updog. How the months will become years and then decades, but he’ll still be my baby. I’m so proud of him- can you be proud of a baby? I love watching him learn and figure things out- “Oh that’s my hand! What happens if I put it in my mouth?! I can chew on it!” I love the weight and warmth of his body as he sleeps on my chest and looking into his eyes when he feeds. More than anything else I love him- the whole package. I’m astounded and grateful that I get to be his mama.

3 days old and another way around not showing his face. Because he was so little. It looks different, right?

3 days old and another way around not showing his face. Because he was so little. It looks different, right? Right?!

Leave a Reply

