Skip to content

Throwing It Back #11

June 26, 2014

IMG_0862

I don’t usually include pictures of or write about my mom here because it complicates things for me, but she’s my mom and since I’m sharing my life with you all, I figure it can’t hurt once in a while.

Something about this picture makes me sad, but I can’t put my finger on it. Judging by my age it could be right around the time my parents divorced, so that could be it. Or maybe it just the reminder of how quickly life moves and the knowledge that my mom was very likely my age, if not younger, than I am when this picture was taken. Or maybe it’s just that I will be 35 on Sunday. Who knows.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

