Skip to content

You guys remember the dirty ballerina?

July 2, 2014

I’m almost ashamed to post this and admit I’ve been blogging on and off for so many years without making the jump to the big leagues with advertising and whatnot. I wanted to post one from the exact date but it was just a dead video link, so here’s one from july 4, 2008.

FRIDAY, JULY 4, 2008

Think sober white chicks can’t dance? Watch me….

I like to dance, I might even love it, if I’m in the mood and the music is right. I have no rhythm, even less balance and two left feet. Still, I dance. One thing I’ve heard a lot is, how do you do that sober? Aren’t you embarrased? Or someone will be sitting alone and I’ll go over to them and invite them to join us and the response is, “Oh, I’ll need a few more drinks for that to happen.” Why? If it’s something you enjoy, why do you need a few more drinks? Why does it really matter whether you are drunk or sober? Truth? I may think I’m flashdance when I’m drunk, but I’m still me, in all my shining, disastrous glory. So I figure, why not shake what your mama gave you and have fun anyway? I am the dirty ballerina after all.

POSTED BY THE DIRTY BALLERINA AT 11:27 AM 8 COMMENTS:

A picture of my beautiful friend, Benett, that I took outside of a bar in downtown L.A. on July 3, 2008

A picture of my beautiful friend, Benett, that I took outside of a bar in downtown L.A. on July 3, 2008

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 3, 2014 7:50 pm

    I think I might be related to you! I’ve heard every one of the comments/insults/concerns.

Leave a Reply

