Skip to content

Trying

September 11, 2014

I’m working, I’m writing, I’m trying. I’m balancing my computer on the boppy, very likely radiating myself and my child just to feel like I’m moving forward. I hope to shake off what has made me stop blogging again, but no promises. It only takes one word and off I go, even if I try to keep on.

Here are a couple of things that have resonated with me this week:

1. Ivy League Insecurities  I have shared this post on Facebook and, judging by the number of reshares it’s gotten, it’s touched a cord. I think a lot of us live in that grey area when it comes to alcohol and Aidan has offered us a beautiful reminder that we of the non-AA, non-drinking groups need to share our stories as well.

2. NYC Taught Me It’s the best house tour I’ve seen on the internet. Favorite.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

