Skip to content

Full transparency to move forward…

July 31, 2015

I’m about to bum out some vegans. I’ve eaten meat here and there over the last few years. I still eat dairy on occasion even though I believe it is one of the great atrocities of our time. And eggs, because to be honest I forgot about what happens to male chicks. I really truly forgot. It’s horrific. But I’m on the road back. Because I am a mom. And life matters. Doing the least amount of harm possible matters more to me than ever. Also, I have a dog. His legs remind me of chicken legs and his emotional intelligence is less than that of a pig, so, again, how can I eat those other animals in good conscience? 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

